Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Winners of the 7th Annual R. Darryl Fisher Creative Writing Contest


Fiction Winners

First Place : Erika Salmon. “The Soldier.” Tahlequah High School
Second Place: Paige Warren. “Stolen.” Norman North High School
Third Place: Kayla Crego. “Eight Arms to Hold You.” Norman North High School

Fiction Winners Honorable Mentions:
Lindsey Weir. “Alone at Night.” Westmoore High School
Kaitlyn Hawk. “A Horrible and Tragic Tale.” Coalgate High School
Rajat Ghosh. “Barrier.” Norman North High School
Shelby Seaquist. “Flowers and a Feather.” Pryor High School
Shealy Davis. “Bridge of Fear.” Strother High School
Kathryn Shauberger. “Neighborly Duties.” Norman North High School
Zach Shaffer. “The Awakening.” Tahlequah High School
Isabelle Gronlund. “Pictures of Ash.” Norman North High School
Lucy Mahaffey. “Shout.” Norman North High School
Samantha Jo Smith. “Katie.” Collinsville High School

Poetry Winners
First Place : Kenna Stanton, “To Set The Table” Lawton High School
Second Place: Chelsea Elam, “Hotel Room” Norman North High School
Third Place: Arthur Dixon, “Sheets and Blankets” Ardmore High School

Poetry Winners Honorable Mentions:
Anna Marie Saunders, “Tribute to Kathryn” Edmond Memorial High School
Shelby Talley, “ Miss Mae” Coalgate High School
Sarah Capps, “The Geisha” Norman North High School
Cheyenne H. Ballard, “Wilt of the Rose” Shawnee High School
Casey Cowan, “In life we yearn to find” Heavener High School
Nicole Roten, “The Dust Bowl,” Lawton High School
Katie Hill, “Sandcastles,” Norman North High School
Aubrey Mackey, “Aunt Lois’s Bible” Coleman High School
Karen L. Longo, “Rose” Broken Bow High School
Ninoshka Rivera-Roldan, “Mystified Nature” Lawton High School


  1. This is really a nice and informative, containing all information and also has a great impact on the new technology. Thanks for sharing it,

  2. Play your time with scissortail creative writing festival and see the winners of the 7th annual R. Darryl Fisher, creative writing contest. Enjoy yourself sop for undergraduate and enjoy the poetry winners with the honorable mentions in a better zone.

  3. Steven Benton thanks again for this great post. You talk about creative writing contest. Thanks Erika Salmon for become first place this contest. I have also interested about LAT to ENG translation. I am waiting for next article.

  4. I thought that Chelsea Elam will be the winner as he really does the great job. Anyway it is good to know that another favorite man get the victory. visit the website to know more how to get quality writing services.

  5. Congratulation the winner of 7th annual and I really excited to read all about winning detail that is really appreciable.The winner did a great job.

  6. Congratulations every one for their great victory and i hope more others people also be inspired from here. I like this rewriting service


  7. There are 37 districts under the supervision of Punjab. The result will be declared in all the cities of Punjab including the federal board.PEC will send Results cards of private students to their schools.PEC will send result cards of other students to their home address.

    check result 8th class
    5th class result fsd board
    result 2018 class 8th